Contact Academic Affairs

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

The Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs (ADA), Dr. Janelle Larson, is the chief academic officer. The ADA is responsible for academic programs and faculty at Penn State Berks. Learn more about Dr. Janelle Larson.

Office of Academic Affairs (Gaige 307)

Dr. Janelle Larson
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Deb Moller
Administrative Support Coordinator

Maria Hornickle
Administrative Support Assistant

Lisa Dietrich
Administrative Support Assistant

Dr. Tami Mysliwiec
Director of Academic Support and Special Projects


Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is the representative body of the faculty with authority on all matters that pertain to the academic interests of the College and on all educational matters that concern the faculties of the College. The chair of the Faculty Senate at Penn State Berks is Dr. Jessica Schocker-Zolotsky.

Academic Divisions

All programs at Penn State Berks fall into one of three Academic Divisions.