ENTI Advisory Board

The advisory board is an important component of the success of the Entrepreneurship Minor of the EBC Division at Penn State Berks. To ensure that the objectives of the Advisory Board are met, members adhere to the following list of general responsibilities. 

  • Attend biannual meetings (i.e., one in fall and one in spring). If you are unable to attend please try to send a substitute to represent you.
  • Listen actively to ideas and opinions. Engage in constructive discussion.
  • Be accessible to Penn State Berks faculty and students.
  • Be proactive. Provide support and feedback.
  • Assist in obtaining sources of support for the growth and development of entrepreneurship minor at Penn State Berks.
  • Make recommendations for the courses, the material used (e.g., case studies), and speakers for the Entrepreneurship Speaker Series.

Current Advisory Board Members for the ENTI Minor: 

Ms. Ellen Albright, Director, Strategic Partnerships for Pre-College + Summer Programs, Albright College I Science Research Institute

Mr. Darrell Alston, Owner and CEO, Bungee Brand

Ms. Catherine Cook, Brand Strategy of Meetme, Inc.

Mr. Greg Flemming, IBM Retired

Ms. Saskia Foley, Radius

Mr. John Gatto, TAR Capital, LLC (Executive Council Chair)

Mr. Timothy Hillert, BenXchange (Executive Council Member)

Mr. Chris Kaag, Corps Fitness

Mr. Jim Kurtz, RER Energy Group

Ms. Julie Larison, Greater Reading Chamber Alliance (Executive Council Member)

Ms. Jennifer Leinbach, PA Department of Community & Economic Development

Mr. Todd Schorle, T S Tech Enterprises, Inc.

Mr. Alan Shuman, Shuman Development Group

Ms. Kimberly Valuntas, Ben Franklin Technology Partners

Mr. George Weaver, Precision Medical Products, Inc.